TIFU - Mclaren P1 filled up with gas into the oil compartment

in #cars8 years ago (edited)

This happened to me some time ago. I thought it was worth sharing here.

I saw a brand new white P1 Mclaren filling up at same petrol station I was at. Naturally I went over to take a look. The 20yr old young Asian owner was friendly enough and we got to chatting.

He had literally just that moment bought it and was giving it her first fuel up.

There was a tow truck parked in front of the Mclaren, loading it onto the flatbed...why?

He fucked up and just filled the ENGINE OIL tank up with FUEL! haha

Overheard by tow driver:

"If you dont fuck up, I dont get paid! :)"

hahahha I do have pics...

Me rocking up literally peeing my pants:

Pic 2 is 3 mins later:

  • most people when they buy a car, dont ask 'where do you put in the gas?'
  • McLaren P1 has the gas cap hidden part of body frame unlike most cars
  • if couldnt find the gas cap and decided to open the hood, the engine is sealed and there are two caps and one say MOBILE on it (like the oil company)

I suspect he couldnt find the hidden latch for gas and decided that supercar must have some special way to getting gas in. He opened the hood and saw MOBILE toward the side on the engine with a large cap on it.

Here is the location of the petrol cap on the Mclaren, NOT in the engine, like this guy did. lol.

So for all you guys filling up your Mclarens today, don't fill up the engine bay with petrol, it won't work. lol.

#cars #tifu #pics #photos #mclaren #darknet

****Follow me @darknet for more cool shit - just hit follow in the top right****

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80