My Quest For The Ultimate Supercar, Episode 1, PORSCHE 911 CARRERA S!!

in #cars6 years ago

Hey everyone, one thing about Steemit is quality content right, and it's not always that easy to find. The other day I was sitting trying to think about how to make the most amazing legendary post and then I had an epiphany and here it is. I am going to be doing reviews on Super Cars ALL OF THEM and starting with Porsche in my quest for the ultimate super car. We all love cars right? We all REALLY love super cars and so here it is Episode 1.

Today I walked into a Porsche dealership and ignorantly with relative excitement told them of my plan. I was initially greeted with great enthusiasm by the floor sales guy, as soon as I started telling him what I wanted to do, his tone changed. Long story short they don't want their cars 'portrayed' in a light not approved by Porsche and they forbid me to take pics, pretty bad attitude if you ask me as any exposure is exposure right? None the less this didn't stop me I took some pics anyways on my way out, Sneaky Sneaky it was but I really didn't like or appreciate their attitude. What I will be doing next time is just saying I have a rich uncle keen on buying a car, take my pics and move one...

So here we have a Porsche 911 Carrera S..

IMG-20180122-WA0018.jpg

This 'bad boy' puts out 309 kW (420 hp) at 6,500 and accelerates from 0-100 in 4.3 seconds. For more info check out their Johannesburg webpage https://www.porsche.com/middle-east/models/911/911-carrera-models/

IMG-20180122-WA0019.jpg

A base price of R1 622 000 I was surprisingly impressed in terms of value for money I really was expecting a lot more.

IMG-20180122-WA0021.jpg

Now next time I will try and get in with a suit and tie, maybe cut my hair, have a shave and take a test drive?

IMG-20180122-WA0020.jpg

Watch out for future episodes where I will be featuring everything from Lamborghini's to Bugatti's, Ferrari's to BMW's and possibly start more seasons later on with Bikes, Trucks and Airplanes too... Watch this space..

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

This sounds like a lot of fun. Be sure and take your "attitude" when you go - that always sounds like money. I tried to look up the RI money thing and got nowhere. What is it? I know, we be ignernt in the colonies...:-)

LOL haha .. what is RI money? Even me I'm lost?

...base price of R1 622 000...?

Yip rands buddy

Hey Boet, why don't you go the other way and instead put on sandals, or go barefoot. Don a multicoloured shirt and shorts, add a cheap imitation gold necklace, hit the dreadlocks and dangle a corn pipe from the corner of your mouth??? LoL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43