a question

in #cars6 years ago

a question to anybody that may know (though mainly @NelkelJDM). I was looking at HKS exhausts, and I need one in a specific size, but i do not know which series or type comes in the size I need. I need one with a entry port size of 2.75 inches or larger (ok to be in metric as long as it's larger). it's not anything too serious, just something I'm more corious about. thanks in advance if anyone knows.

Sort:  

Are you just looking for the back box? Or the entire exhaust system? What car is it for? They all come in 3" and higher as far as I know.

if that's what you call the actual muffling device, than yes, and if they all come in 3 inch that's perfect. it's just a question I needed answered for a thought experiment

When your thought experiment becomes reality then check on eBay for a loose second hand item, the new ones are super expensive $600 for the muffle/back box

that's oddly cheaper than I was expecting, I was anticipating like $1,000 lol, though I guess ebay would indeed get me one cheaper

(and if curious, the thought experiment is how would a genuine HKS sound on the TB given it's literally a large displacement 2Jz :P)

Haha, make it a reality!! I want to hear

I looked it up on ebay, $350 though for one with a 75mm inlet, which is just a little bigger than I need. If I save up I could get it sometime over the summer though lol, cause I am just as curious as you are now :P

link: https://www.ebay.com/itm/HKS-Hi-Power-Titan-TP-Universal-Muffler-Exhaust-Turbo-75mm-3-Pipe-34005-FK001/302320258583?epid=1917821607&hash=item4663b10e17:g:FWwAAOSw3gJZHOje&vxp=mtr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53