My Parts build list on on Amazom.com store front

in #cars6 years ago

After the news from yesterday I return to shopping for more parts. Then I tough maybe I should share the parts that I buy here. Let me know how you like it or not.

So I do have a influencer page on Amazon where I post all the stuff that I buy for my projects.
https://www.amazon.com/shop/chriss-customs

Today I want to share the cam that I already purchased but not yet installed. It's getting know as the sloppy stage 2 cam.
If you don't know sloppy mechanics here is the youtube channel
https://www.youtube.com/user/denmah But warned its not for everyone but there is lots of info here.


Here are the specs from Elgin Industries
1997-2007 GM LS 5.7L V-8 LS1 Hydraulic Roller Mild Racing Performance Camshaft - Recommended Spring Pressures are 120# On Seat, 300# Open. CAM DESCRIPTION: Hydraulic Roller - Fair idle, good mid-range/strong top-end power, computer modification recommended. Compression: 10.5:1 minimum compression. VALVE LIFT (Intake/Exhaust): .585"/.585" (using 1.7 rockers) ADVERTISED DURATION: (Intake/Exhaust): 283°/286° DURATION at .050" (Intake/Exhaust): 228°/230° OVERLAP: 59° LOBE CENTER (Intake/Exhaust): 108°/116° LOBE SEPARATION: 112° RPM RANGE: 2,500-6,500 SPECIAL NOTES: Stock valve springs cannot be used. This camshaft is not compatible with Active Fuel Management (AFM). An AFM delete kit and/or disabling the AFM through the ECM is required. LS1/LS6 style sensor pick-up ring. Custom computer tuning required.

You can buy it from here I do get a commision If you use my link
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B077K4R6VH/_encoding=UTF8?ref=exp_inf_pl_chriss-customs

The nice thing about this you don't need to buy the product show and just buy anything else on amazon I will still get a commision so if you just want to help me in my projects and want to buy something on there site use my link first.

Thank you
Please let me know in the comments how you like this kind of post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82