My Dad's 1964.5 Ford Mustang - Photoshoot

in #cars6 years ago

Yesterday we took a cruise in my dad's classic Mustang. This was his car in highschool, and he has spent a lot of time and money restoring it. We drove it to downtown Parkville, Missouri, a classic town to match his classic car. We enjoyed a family dinner at Stone Canyon, a classic restaurant for us locals.

IMG_20180919_192145.jpg

This orange car has white leather interior and now it has a new (old) engine. He restored the original engine 8 years ago, but it continued to leak oil so he recently had an engine from later model Mustangs put in, from the late 1960s. Boy does this baby purr! Heads turned as we drove from my childhood home to the restaurant. One older gentleman at a gas station made a 180 degree turn with his body to watch us pass by.

IMG_20180919_190923.jpg

He told us stories about driving the car in his youth, and I asked if he ever imagined driving his grandkids in this car, to which he laughed and loudly replied "NO!". Do you have any classic cars in your family? What kind? Share photos?

IMG_20180919_191820.jpg

Sort:  

I love those cars and those pictures are incredible !!

Congratulations @catherinebleish! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Do you have any classic cars in your family? What kind?

I'll have to dig out the photos, but my nephew in Germany has an old blue one of these. I never really got the appeal before, I mean I liked the look however never got why people go crazy about them.

We did a day trip in it, with my daughter his wife and son, and wow! Yeah, I got it alright. I just had a permanent smile on my face and was pretty sad when the trip was over.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85