End of year Skyline meet

in #cars7 years ago

Back for more ;)

With 2017 coming to an end a few of the local GTR owners groups have come together to do an end of year cruise with Skylines Australia (SAU).

I originally planned to get o the meet up nice and early to film and talk about some of the awesome machines there on the day, maybe even chat to some owners to get an idea of exactly what kind of power was about to go around the bends. However, as luck you have it the drive to the meet was a little longer than I anticipated and I arrived just as everyone was leaving to begin the cruise.

The video below is how that day went! I hope you guys enjoy it.



If you watch closely around one of the hair pins you'll notice a photographer snapping pics!! I was sent a link by a good friend of mine to the photographers facebook page, of course I then bought the photos! Check out his awesome snaps! No better way to enjoy godzilla than on a touge run!


DSC_2293.jpg


The steep grade on the hill made the in car look slower than it actually was, but you can see from the tire roll and suspension squat she was humming along!


DSC_2294 (1).jpg


I don't usually get rolling shots,so I must say I am particularly proud of these haha.


DSC_2295.jpg



Someone invent a drone that can follow cars haha, there are some awesome shots to be had in these bends!!

DSC_2296.jpg



So awesome to see these, Not many people are fans of the standard look of an R32 GTR, but I am!

DSC_2297.jpg



Roads like these are the reason I just can't bring myself to buy a set of Mickey Thompsons. I need a good cornering tire, or two sets of wheels!!

DSC_2298.jpg



The sounds just after this corner were UH-mazing. Make sure you do yourself a favor and watch that video above!!

DSC_2299.jpg



This was by far one of my favorite cruises this year, although most of the drives with the SAU crew are pretty damn rad. Massive thank you to the guys organising and keeping the GTR community so tight knit, making everyone want to come to them.

Also a MASSIVE thank you to everyone one of you. The messages, mail, and the people coming up to me asking about the car, or that they recognise me from the Youtube videos are the reasons I'm still posting these! I'm more than hapy to chat about the car or answer questions so don't feel shy come say hi!!

See you guys in 2018! Happy New Year!

-Cardo

Sort:  

What an awesome event bro, really wish I could find the time to get out to events or even drive my cars hehe! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50