Calculate the risk

in #cars7 years ago

IMG_0427.JPG
Whenever I decide to do something I want to do it's generally easy for me to follow through.. this vehicle says otherwise. I say that because I couldn't bring myself to open the hood of the car.

There it was just staring at me and I had the perfect opportunity to snap a shot under the hood. The only problem was when the hood release started to fight back even just the slightest resistance I knew I should stop. I couldn't afford to risk the fact whether or not I was going to break the hood release.
IMG_0433.JPG
Forget the fact that it's a very nice car and relatively old, that didn't mean much to me. The reason it mattered more is because it belongs to the shop owner.
The vehicle is for sale and had been kept in the shop for the next day to find any buyers. If interested please let me know. (Serious buyers only)

Now just think about it, if you really want to do something are you just going to let the anxiety and fear of failure hold you back? Be very careful with that answer because on occasion sometimes it better to stop and calculate the risk.
IMG_0432.JPG
Even after that being said don't miss out on your chance to go after what you want, don't worry about what people may say think or feel. Just be aware of what your boundaries are and be willing to stretch them if need be but only on your terms.

I would have loved to see what was under the hood. I was more aware of the fact I wasn't willing to deal with the consequences of breaking a part on the car that held that hidden treasure. In this case the car wasn't mine to break to get the treasure. WHEN you do find what holds your treasure don't be afraid to break away whatever holds you back from what you deserve.

Sort:  

The car is a classic beauty! I love it!!!
It has been many years since I drove a mustang but it is and always has been my favorite car. I've had a 1964, 1978, 1998. Vroommmm

It's just had a lot of work done to it, another car being beautified for another potential owner. Love it or hate it, you can't deny it's beauty.

i voted you up pls vote me back and pls follow me i followed you

Beautiful Mustang! Other than the Shelbys this was my favorite Mustang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92