Chronicles of Alan : My Friend Brian O. #7

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

So, one day Brian turns up at my 5 acre Plot in Helderblom , where I also had a collection of various odd cars and bikes>

Say's he has purchased a Honda S600 Coupe, wants to put a Formula Atlantic Mazda Rotary Motor in it, do I have a Back Axle that would work?

I do , of course, a Chev Firenza 2.5 Axle and Diff!

Anyhow we come to an arrangement and I go to see his car, modeled on a Motorcycle Engine ( to me -Chain Drive!).

Brian Builds this Monster, and adds a Turbo to this already very quick car!

Not long after he built it, the usual?, a call from Overseas :- " I believe you have an original running Honda S600?", Name your Price!

This threw Brian into a bit of depression , he sold this very quick machine.( it was definitely , no longer original)

The next I heard of it , there was a Country road near Brits where the Police would cordon off a road , once a year and you could go and try your car out through the Speed Trap equipment.

They clocked the car in excess of 170mph , something went horribly wrong, (probably a blowout) by the time the wreckage was reached , Driver was in the road, had turned Blue, Stone Dead!

I mentioned in #6 that I would tell you about a Quick Fiat?

Brian combined a Stripped Fiat 500 Body with a Chrysler Hemi V8 from a Truck!

Pretty much sat with his upper Body sticking out the Back Window!, Automatic Box!

This was entered in the C Dragster Division and his times have never been beaten!

This is of course partially due to the fact that they cancelled the class !

Basically , Brian always won! Everyone else was battling for second place! ( In the C dragster class)

In these Chronicles of Alan, I am basically writing short excerpts from My Life and the People I associated with.

I find items on YouTube that help with the idea of the Story, they do not belong to me.

Hope you enjoy this further Narrative on some of Brian's exploits!

Sort:  

Amazing transformation my friend. Great work done by you.

Wow so Brian built this monstrous amazing Honda S600 Coupe, I mean the turbo and improvisation how did he even get to turn the car that way? The mph and so?

Well you have an amazing chronicle collection trust me

Added a Turbo to it! incredible! And yes your right Brian always wins.

the police cordon off roads in South Africa? Here, if you speed they cordon off roads, catch you and then plan your lengthy prison stay :)

Would give a left nut for a S800

I really enjoyed this. You have an amazing collection of cars. I love these videos especially the second one.
Thanks for sharing.

excellent video dear friend @awgbibb

Wow! What a nice post.i really love your the videos,it is clear and sounds great.it is worth it.

good collection

beautiful amazing colletion.also good post.thanks for sharing.best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74