Goodwood Festival Of Speed 2017 - Huge photo dump!

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

Possibly the biggest and best hill climb event in the world?



150,000 people, including world-famous drivers and riders and celebrities. An unbelievable amount of cars and bikes.
If you don’t know, the Goodwood Festival of Speed is an annual car and bike hill climb at Goodwood House in West Sussex. Waaaaay down in the south of England.

It's an amazing event. Cars and bikes dating from the beginning of motorsport to present day.
Talk about iconic and historical vehicles. I'd be jumping up and down to see one of them in person, but there's hundreds here! And the majority of them are raced and raced hard!
You're free to walk around the pits and get up close and personal. See. Smell. Kill (your hearing). (Maybe don't) touch. It's not like a museum with barriers everywhere. It's insanely cool.

I took 573 photos over the weekend. I’ve picked just over 100 of my favourites to show you.

!FERRARI ZONE!

(Insert Jaws theme here)

Shaken. Not stirred.

Mind your toes!

Garden party, like a sir!

Then we went off-road.

Hope you enjoyed that. I'll be posting more vehicle-related shenanigans so please follow and upvote me if you want to see more.

More anon.
Nik


-Contact-
Email: [email protected]

-Links-
Work: www.alternateshift.co.uk
Personal: www.nikolasconley.com (Currently beta test for work website).
Shop: www.etsy.com/uk/shop/AlternateSHIFT

Help me pay for my tickets to Goodwood FOS 2018!

BTC: 1AJacg8mTL7gmzLmXKbrtuHtqfyt4NYeoa
ETH: 0x22Df6d05d437Cc7f5b2CEB1ff7048d6db85e3cEb

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing cars, I love old timer cars, have never heard before but will keep an eye on may be next one. By the way, there is a #brits that was organized I believe by @c0ff33a

Thanks for the upvote. I'll hopefully post some photos from car shows around Scotland. I've followed @c0ff33a. What's a #brits?

The tag #brits I started to use, since I saw in in @c0ff33a 's post when he advised to use so we can see the posts from britons

Oh, nice! I'll try to use it. Thanks!

Awesome, I love Goodwood, I live right down the road.

Thanks!
Lucky you. :-P We drove down from Aberdeen!
You'll be there all the time then, huh? I'd be volunteering to marshal every chance I could.

Come on - astonishing set of pics :) Good luck getting to the next Goodwood Festival.

You are welcome to see more of my automotive thoughts at my blog.

Thanks! I'll give you a follow. :-)

Nice to see these cars, wish you all the best in Goodwood! by the way, my son also wants to see those cars...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42