Things of Beauty - Cars - by@awgbibb

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

I have always been fascinated by things mechanical and assisted My Dad working on cars from a very young age!

While researching for this Post, I located these items on YouTube, they appear with courtesy , thereof. They are not my property

We all know Beauty is in the eye of the Beholder, and will , like some Movie Stars, all have our Favourites.

We may not agree with all the choices here, but will certainly find some that really impress us!

I am actually a mine of (useless) information . The Ford GT40 was built after Ferrari cancelled a deal with Ford to buy the Company . Ford wanted to win at Le Mans.

They did four Years running! 1966 to 69. First American Manufacturer to win it!

The Lancia Stratos Sports Car became the Car to have if you wanted to win a Rally!

The AC Cobra was actually a British Sports Car , the AC Ace, I believe Carol Shelby had the idea , and next thing we have an American- Engined Brute of a Car

Years ago the First Ferrari F40 in South Africa, was at a car display at Kyalami Race Track.

Some twit came through there too fast towing a trailer and side swiped the Carbon Fibre Car knocking holes in the Bodywork!

I believe the owner would have got away with Murder , legitimately , if he had shot him!

He was not what you would call a happy camper!

If you take the time to watch these Videos, You will not be Disappointed!

Sort:  

The F40 will always be my favorite Ferrari!

I love car. But it is a matter of sorrow that i have no car.....

Costs a lot less to run, not having one!

cool italian classics never get old

lovely post i love cars thanks @africaunited

i thanks red car colour is best one............thanks for shareing

Good but I have no car

The only time I really had surplus Cash, was when I had no Car or Motorbike running!

Wow that are beautiful cars! Why did you not use Musik in your Videos?

Only the first one has no Sound track.

Man there is a certain air of refinement about these cars that make you want to cruise, then meticulously hand polish them and store them until the next drive and do it every weekend. Amazing post

Ferrari is my favourite brand after lamborghini.

cars are love, cars are life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34