Restoring the Legend (Acura legend coupe)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cars7 years ago

image
Hey steemit fam, I wanted to take you guys on this awesome journey with me.

I have been hunting down a Acura legend coupe for a few years, had one but the engine was a lemon so I found this red one with the interior condition at 9/10 (super rare)

I will be completely restoring it, eventually painting a different color and then moving onto the engine replacement.

Here are a few things I'll be doing to it within the next 10 days. Stay tuned and as always, follow & upvote and I will do the same.

image

Some nice 18inch rims to replace the old 15 inch factory rims (I have to clean these first =D)
image

A custom quad-exhaust to replace the old muffler, this will give it a really nice muscular look and a "True" air-intake that will enhance this old dog's acceleration and smoothness.
image

New brakes pads, rotors, OEM spoiler(took forever to find), HID kit and clear corner lights.
image

Let's get to work!

Sort:  

Gooood choice bro! I follow you, because do the same posts, about restoration of red japanese coupe))) But my is Toyota Levin'93 image

image

That is beautiful man I will follow you back and watch your journey

More photo, more posts about your project! I will wait)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39