DIY - A BLUE BATH CADDY MADE BY THE LADY OF THE HOUSE

in #carpentry7 years ago (edited)

197889_118334978241422_4278874_n.jpg

Dear fellow Steemians,

With just a little planning, I was able to construct a bath caddy I´v been wanting to have. I was never into Carpentry, but I always admire the works of my Dad for he was an expert in cabinet making, all those joints putting pieces together without using nails.

He made all those kitchen cabinets , wardrobes and boxes in our house to hold things. I remember we had a wooden pine shaped-tree he made that held Christmas presents. The tree was a miniature wooden piece and its original was actually almost a lifesize pine tree of about 2.5 meters high he custom-made for a rich chinese businessman and it was painted white to reflect the winter woods in cold countries.

188971_118335011574752_6940688_n.jpg

While girlfriends of my age played with their dolls and barbies at that time, I was with my 5 brothers playing and exploring the building structures in my Dad´s work place. He was the construction supervisor of the first international airport in Manila in the early 60´s. And so to this very day, vivid thoughts on woods filling the area everywhere still linger on my mind...beautiful thoughts!

The very first carpentry DIY I did was made in Vienna a couple of years back. A visit to Bauhaus triggered the making of this Bathtub caddy. It holds not only my shampoos and bath soaps but also wine glasses and candles, it creates a very relaxing atmosphere!

So to make this bath caddy, I measured the width and the length of the caddy I want....its length depended on the bath tub's inner width size measuring from one end to the other and listed the other materials needed. I went to the local lumber and ask for the wood size . I made the template of the caddy and using it, I cut the wood with miter saw , nailed the pieces and painted, sanded, and painted again.. I think I coated it 3 times, let it dry... and voila, my bath caddy was done !

Hope you enjoy this post ... Thanks for visiting.

Mers
https://steemit.com/@mers

Sort:  

Upvoted, thanks for following the rules in the group Resteem to be Resteemed !

Nice morning,, carpentry lesson from ate mers..again another clapped for your amazing hands and great minds.

Thanks @june21neneng... learning pa more..

nice, di ako magaling sa ganyan.. hahaha.. goodluck in your work madaam, it looks like made by PROFESSIONAL CARPENTER, very creative

Alam ko sa crypto ka magaling.. hehehe ..hilig labg nagmana sa tatay @trisun.. thank you!

Awesome! no nails po yan? More posts!!!

Ahh ito may nails.. nakatago kasi nilagyan ko ng wood paste.. thank you @cryptokash.

galing ah...upvoted @jero1

Thank you Rose @jero1 ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56