You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basement to wood shop conversion post 4 (Update)

in #carpentry7 years ago

Looks awesome! I love how I just randomly saw your new post! I am also doing posts on carpentry as part of my blog. I put them under THE BUILD section. I just gave you a 100% upvote and will be following. I think its important we share our work and projects here. It is a great place for people to learn how to do a lot of this stuff. Great job so far! I just bought a 70 year old house and will be steeming the transformation. Also sharing the new house me and my boss are building. It will be His house. And my Aistream reno that is another work on progress! Check it out if you'd like. I gotta get a badge made! Those are sweet. I come from generations of beekeepers as well but have not done it myself! I do have a taste for Mead though ;) steem on @carpenterbee.

Sort:  

Excellent! Nice to see more carpenters here on steemit. We need more people here that have the old time vocational skills so we do not loose them to history. Cool! My carpentry is more focused around furniture and cabinets. In my younger years I was a ruff framer and roofer. mostly self employed. I look forward to reading your posts! What year of an air stream? Other then the shiny bare aluminum they are pretty good trailers. I have to say honey bees are the most amazing creatures. I am setting up a hive in my back yard this summer mainly for the honey and bees wax. Carpentry and beekeeping are great together, it keeps equipment costs down lol. I will have to try making mead sometime though, sounds like another interesting side adventure. @daddykirbs is the one that makes the badges he charges $1 SBD each. I am sure he would not mind making you one.

I am going to check out your posts and give a follow. Thank you for your generous vote! and follow. Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03