You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we waste so much consumer electronic goods?

in #carpentry7 years ago

Yeah, Most consumer electronics are like that. I have been noticing that it is mainly one type of cheep capacitors that every manufacture uses that is the cause of every consumer electronic malfunction. About the new surface mount electronics it is a pain but with practice they become replaceable also.

Sort:  

I miss the early days when you could usually tell what type component was bad because of the smell :)

Oh my I still remember vacuum tubes!

I remember the little 'ping' sounds some of them made as the filament warmed up as it began heating the room :) Kids don't know what they are missing.
Like getting your first telephone on a party line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53