Basement to wood shop conversion post 5 (Update)

in #carpentry7 years ago

Greetings readers.

Well I am still alive and active here on steemit. I have been busy these last few weeks working on different projects and the wood shop conversion. I still have a lot to do to get things in order for a good working area.

I am at the moment cleaning up the horizontal surfaces that seem to mysteriously collect all types of tools and materials. I swear they seem to just jump up there on there own when I am not looking. I had to dismantal a eighty year old piano last week for my wife's pastor and dispose of it. I salvaged most of the wood parts and re-purposing them for other projects. That seems to me to be the best use of the wood than to let it burn up in a fire someplace.

The Wood Shop

I cleaned up the "L" section of the wood shop where I will be setting most of the metal working machines and used a portion of the piano to make a new bench for the drill press, scroll saw and bench top band saw.

I still have to make a sanding station for the three bench top belt sanders I have.
I still have to make the french cleat wall system for the smaller wood working hand tools, that has not been completed yet because I need some lag screws to hang it.
The left side of the miter saw bench still needs to have a top put on it.
I still need to make some blowers for the air filtering system.
I still need to get the three inch piping system laid out and mounted for the dust collection from the machines.
I still need to build the cabinets for fasteners, hardware, and finishes.
I still need to beef up the central bench for a woodworkers vise.
I still need to purchase plywood for the under bench shelves for larger tools that are not used very often.
I still need to make a logo for the shop and all the graphics for a website. (could use some help with that)
I still need to build the dust collector for the vac system.

I am sure that I am forgetting a few things that I have not listed here, but ...yeah still a lot of work to do.

Peace to all and have a great day!


my avatar image provided by http://www.clker.com/clipart-teal-bee.html

Steemit-woodworkers-carpenterbee-small.png Steemit-Beekeepers-carpenterbee.png

my bee keeping & carpentry badge graphics provided by @daddykirbs

All Content on this blog is 100% @carpenterbee in thought and action


all non original content is linked to it’s source when it is used

If you would like Up-vote, resteem, and Follow me @carpenterbee

Sort:  

Looking forward to seeing some photos of the new wood shop.

I will post some on the next post. I was just so busy trying to get stuff done and forgot to snap some pics this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26