My Neighbours Treehouse

in #carpentry7 years ago (edited)

The neighbour across the street is making a tree house for his kids. He was hurrying to get the roof up this weekend before the snow comes. His little boy was helping by holding tools and overviewing the process.

20171127_142511.jpg

20171127_142456.jpg

20171127_142502.jpg

This treehouse projects attracted many curious neighbours during the day, especially men found it very facinating. It is so inspiring to see people actually making something.

20171125_151608.jpg

Have you ever built a treehouse? What do you think about this one? Feel free to leave a comment below.

Sort:  

This is a very awesome tree house to say the least! It will be awesome for the kids and if the wife heat very angry maybe it can act as a safe house for the husband as well.

I really like how the house is very integrated into the structure of the tree as opposed to cutting off a lot of branches.

I was obsessed with building tree houses when I was young. The goal was always bigger and better. When I was around 10 years old me and my friends built such a big tree house that the community decided it had to be torn down and removed because it was becoming too much and also they considered it dangerous. I was so heartbroken 😭

Oh no! I feel sorry for 10 year old you 😄 I bet you worked very hard on it. Adults always has to ruin the fun. Yes I also like how integrated it is with the tree, this will definitly be a nice 'escape' place 😀

Haha I almost feel sorry for myself looking back lol. Yea grown ups are famous for ruining the fun. But in this case I have to give credit to the dad for doing such an awesome project !

I agree, he is such a great dad and his kids are very adventourus and creative, doing all kinds of fun things. His two girls are little entrepeneurs, selling things they make to people passing by the road side 😄 Their dad helps them set up the shop.

Parents like this really inspire me ! In the future when I have kids I will try to do the same for them !

That is great to hear, I was also lucky enough to have parents like this and I wish all childen had encouraging parents who are involved in their lives.

I also wish for all kids to have incouraging parents that take the extra time to do these fun things - it's very important

I agree, it teaches them that anything is possible and gives them skills and confidence to do hard things

it was my dream to live in a tree-house when i was a little kid, so now would like too:)

haha I would still like to live in a tree house 😄

Wow! that's so cute. I had a childhood memory living in a tree house. We lived there for almost half a year because our concrete house is still in process. We really enjoyed staying their even it is too small for us.

And now, I realized how important to experience such things because not all kids can experience like that. A happy memory that will never be forgotten and will be treasured forever.

Thank you so much @camilla for sharing. These remind me a lot of memories.

Keep smilin' and steeming!
Love
@gerel

small home on tree woooo i love it

Wow! I want one tree house too! :)

wow Very interesting Really beautiful work, ThankS you for sharing

Really it is good to see

My kids are talking about a treehouse, and I would also love to build one myself. But we don't have the space OR a big enough tree. This looks quite professional though. Great to see them putting effort in it.

There is always that one neighbour who will complain to some planning authority. Watch and see.

Now I want one and I don't even have a backyard with a tree lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27