Carnivore 75 Hard Redux: Day 36


Nutrition & Healing


Today, I broke my fast after only five minutes more than yesterday. Like I said in yesterday's post, this is pretty standard for me during the week when I'm working. So far, no one at work has really noticed that I don't eat anything all day. I take lunch at a different time than most of the other people, though, because at least someone needs to be around to load or unload trucks while everyone else is doing lunch.

Everyone else eats at the 9 am break and the noon lunch, though.

I had steak tips made in the air fryer, along with some scrambled eggs and bacon. I've been enjoying the simplicity of scrambled eggs lately and haven't been straying from that very much. The steak tips look overdone in this photo. In fact, they were slightly overdone, but not to the extent that they appear to be in this photo.

Mindset

This is long, and there are definitely some extra-nerdy parts during which I found myself zoning out a little bit. There's also a lot of really useful information in here, though, and I'd certainly recommend watching it.

Like I also said in yesterday's post, I just ordered Dr. Paul Saladino's book The Carnivore Code and am looking forward to reading it, but hoping I can keep up. It will probably make me feel like I don't try hard enough to eat completely right. Then again, there are a lot of people doing carnivore diets that don't take it to the same extremes as him that are thriving all the same.

Movement

Today, I just barely hit my goal of 10,000 steps... again. That's one way of looking at it. Here's another way, though: I'm 36 days into this challenge and I've met my goal of 10,000 steps every day except one. That's pretty good, I think. Sure, it'd be better to say that I've met it every day of the challenge, but nobody's perfect. You can read about it in my daily Actifit post by clicking on the image below.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://sharkthelion.com/carnivore-75-hard-redux-day-36/



presearch


Get $30 off your first Butcher Box! Grass-fed, grass-finished meat delivered to your door (US only)




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73