The Carnivore Experiment: Some Carnivore Confessions

in #carnivore6 years ago (edited)

e3980d33-556f-4e0e-9b4b-d886f8b859e1.jpeg

d6fa5c5b-82e4-465a-8236-6e090679db0a.jpeg


It becomes clear when one completely quits sugar (or when they attempt to) just how much of a drug it is. From the way that it affects you when you do have it to how you think about it when you don't. We're nearly 6 weeks in to this experiment and while I've kept on with it because I've noticed a lot of positive changes I still have somewhat struggled with cravings, usually based in nostalgia for example Detroits Own Little Caesars has opened a location nearby and that was an old favorite and we've been really tempted as a result. While we still will for that nostalgia feel something tells me we won't feel very good after which will keep at least me away in the future. I've sworn off several things from this diet for good including almonds based on the reactions I have to them.

And the reactions are generally sudden and violent if they're going to be generally digestively, with head pain and fatigue. Then follows mood swings for days, literally so every time I consider reaching for a candy bar or something I think of how it could make me feel. Sometimes it works. These cravings supposedly will fade over time as my body becomes more healthy.

My skin is clearing so long as I don't have sugar. My main cheat items have been cannabis infused chocolate, gummy bears and occasionally dried dates. I eat a fraction of the amount of sugar that I used to but now I really feel that tiny amount when I do cave and eat something "not on the diet".


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

How does it feel if your craving for something but you try to holding it.

Generally a weird feeling of anxiety followed by relief once the craving passes, and the cravings do pass if you resist them

Pay no attention to this guy, he's a scammer. That link is a phishing site meant to trick you into giving up your password so he can steal your STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49