The Carnivore Experiment: Day Two

in #carnivore6 years ago

fe85ce3a-4177-4f36-be41-24cca00856d0.jpeg

ec6f2e40-6ee2-42cd-a43c-aa226fc2c11b.jpeg


Technically ending the second day of this all meat diet experiment and while we had more energy through the day both of us are whooped at this point. No third meal was had, this was literally everything I ate today save for a smoothie in the morning.

The goal is to feel better, have less pain and more energy and emotional stability.

Currently feeling tired, but at least I'm not craving carbs or sugar and every time I do I remember I'm actually feeling fairly good for how bad I feel, so I don't have much interest in making it worse with carbs. Even the smoothie bloats us and will be phased out as we run out of the stuff to make it.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

What meat do you have there on the second plate?
It looks super tasty.

Sorry for not being clear on that it's a mixture of bacon pieces and leftover steak gristle fried like bacon, which is pretty tasty but actually proved to be a bit heavy first thing.Also there is a piece of fried prosciutto on the plate.

What meat do you have
There on the second plate? It
Looks super tasty.

                 - apsistrading


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wow, gonna follow this experiment of yours! Thx for sharing @jiujitsu.

I guess you've done your research before starting, but in case you haven't seen this, check Joe Rogan's podcast on this exact topic:

So we've been considering a keto diet recently until watching a few things by Joe Rogan about this diet including this video. Now I'm not trying to look like THAT guy but seeing him gives me some hope LOL.

People keep assuming we're doing keto but no, we're doing full on carnivore, our only carbs coming from things like smoothies as we phase them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88