Carnivore Results: Cystic Acne Finally Clears after 15 years of Not Going Away

in #carnivore6 years ago

4de50e1a-9a50-42d5-ba61-06d2491acad8.jpeg

636caf3c-e6a1-4be6-bcaa-949439c725b1.jpeg


I tried everything out there I could get my hands on both chemical and natural for my acne and nothing has worked other than my recent adventures with the Carnivore diet. I'm finally nearly completely clear after having notably terrible skin that just got worse over time, totally related to sugars in my diet.
Whenever I eat anything with sugar now even if it's just one chocolate or a couple of gummy bears I can feel what acne I have remaining inflamed reminding me of what nearly all of my skin felt like at the start of the diet. I lived in a state where my skin constantly hurt.

I looked in the mirror today and saw this, my face as I haven't seen it before. Another fun/weird thing that might also be related to age is I'm covered in freckles where I used to have only a tiny amount.

It's undeniable that at least for me and people like me, a carnivore diet is a healthier lifestyle than a carb based diet.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You look very well. Keep going with your diet change. Sugar, although it is a delight, is also a danger to health. @wfuneme

Yeah it's the worst drug out there.

Thanks for being so open and honest about your progress. I have a similar problem with acne and my forays into ketogenic diets and using high quality bone broth have been the single best thing that I have ever done for it. The reduction and elimination of grains, legumes, sugars and starches are the best thing not only for gut and skin health, fun for cognitive functioning and athletic performance. Keep us updated on the carnivore diet and how it keeps changing your body. Very interested. Thanks again.

Thanks! I've been surprised at how helpful it has been and am happy I'm finally experiencing improvement in something I'd given up on,

Besides dieting, you also have to pay attention to facial hygiene. less clean face also Causes of acne.

I am a graduate of a health academy. If I can tell you a little about the location of pimples on the face, the location of acne on the face, this is actually very closely related to our own health

For example, where the zit is on the cheek, it shows that a person is allergic to a high-protein food source. Like soybeans, yogurt, and other high protein foods.

and if there is a pimple on the chin, it shows that a person's digestive system is disturbed.

And if the location of Acne is on the forehead, it indicates that someone is too stressed, consuming too much alcohol, and often sleeps late at night.

And if a pimple is on the nose, it shows that a person's blood pressure is unstable. And usually this often happens to someone who is very high in cholesterol.

Hope this can be useful for you. Hopefully in the future your face will disappear from acne :)

I even so much as have a piece of chocolate and I get more acne, as well as several days of reactive symptoms including: rashes, headache, mood swings, digestive upset, trouble sleeping, night sweats.....no thanks. XD

I'm also not sold on the conventional medicine view of cholesterol and what causes it so I suppose I'll take my chances. One thing I'll say is I never felt this good on a vegetarian or carb based diet. My skin was literally degrading there wasn't a spot on my body where there wasn't a pimple. Not so with only meat.

But isnt it hard that diet?

It is to an extent but the benefits are worth things like dealing with carb cravings. Once I started to feel less pain and more energy I was convinced, now that my skins clearing I'm going to stick with it. I like things like this, with a happier body than the hyper inflamed state I was in before. I felt like I was dying before.

Very interesting, skin is a great indicator of diet

Yep and until recently my diet sucked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86