Carnivore Adventures: One of my Favorite Ways to Start the day

in #carnivore6 years ago

a1fef2c9-c74d-4e63-aad5-15d1800df17a.jpeg


I've been loving the ground beef patties topped with fried egg recently, especially with a pile of bacon. Still carnivore, getting healthier day by day.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Your food posts look so good, especially this one.

Ground beef patties, topped with fried eggs, were my favourite carnivore breakfast too. Still very fond of them.

Fried eggs topping just about anything is awesome, really. Even in bone broth the egg essentially takes the role of a noodle.

I like to blend up bone broth with a raw egg and make a kind of savoury eggnog.

I've heard about this repeatedly. I've found I am sensitive to bone both from a lifetime of malnurishment, but it seems to be improving as I seem to be able to ingest more with less issues now

You probably already know this but some people are sensitive to the histamines in bone broth. You can start with a very short cook, no more than 3 hours (as recommended by Dr Natasha Campbell-McBride, who wrote Gut & Psychology Syndrome for gut healing). Or even more easily digestible is to start with a meat stock, and build up to bone broths. Basically you just stew up some meat, and drink the juice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42