Carnies are in town and camping next to K-Mart. Maybe Joe Dirt will be working this carnival.

in #carnival7 years ago (edited)

Carnival is in Town!

I've never been much for the carnival. I enjoyed a few of the rides when I was younger, but I'm more of a Magic Mountain kind of a guy.

received_10212272287831013.jpeg

The manager must be driving this 1980s corvette. It's a classic street beast.

received_10212272285950966.jpeg

Carnival is actually really small, and I can remember them being at least 4 times the size when I was a young boy.

received_10212272286390977.jpeg

I'm surprised that this traveling business still exist with all the awesome inflation. I would bet money, that the traveling carnival's days are numbered.

received_10212272285750961.jpeg

I'm sure I will take the boys in the next few days so they can experience the traveling carnival.

I'm thinking this is where the boss lives his days in luxury.

I'm @runridefly, and I can't wait to see the reaction of my sons' faces, when they hear the sounds and see the lights of the traveling carnival.

Sort:  

They need to bring back the freak show. Just think how many awesome freaks are unemployed because of political correctness.

@lifeworship, maybe I shouod get a job as a freak.

@runridefly, I've thought once or twice of monetizing my freakness, but I don't think it is in high demand.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

They will both love all the lights and action

@karenb54, I'm thinking Harvey will be scared. We will see

Maybe if it's loud and busy, take them early on to miss the queues

man i dont even remember the last time we had a carnival come around here.. wouldn't mind some funnel cake! haha

@doitvoluntarily, it's super small and visalia is a small city. When i was a little kid the carnival would go to every town around here now it's just stopping in bigger city. Thank you for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41