You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned from giving up a great sales job for a horrible one

in #career8 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience and some valuable lessons! Yes ego usually gets in the way. BTW you showed a great contrast of good & bad sales practices. Are you still in the same field or did you leave it altogether?

Sort:  

Thanks! I left the field, but not out of disillusionment. I realized I was more interested in finance and blockchain technology than the solar stuff. If I sell something again it'll be something I make, or at least something I understand and feel good about supporting.

Sounds good. Yeah just curious because I would expect sales/marketing would be in demand in finance/blockchain as well... ttyl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34