You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned from giving up a great sales job for a horrible one

in #career8 years ago

Well first of all, thanks a lot for the inforamtion about solar panels )

I actually really understand what you are saying for the following reasons:

  1. I made a similar mistake almost 10 years ago when i returned from the army, i was going to move in into sales, and went in to work in a bank (at the same time i am from a different indusrty, and i had good offers). But everyone said, move into the bank industry and sales, its much more reputable.
    Well I did, but 3 month later i realized all what you describe above and moved back into the restaurants industry, where i quickly became to grow to a GM.

  2. As a restaurant GM, i swop jobs occasionaly (sometimes its just a thing of contracts). And it takes really a set of good skills to come to the right place.
    Recently I went to work in for a world known company (i will not mention the name), and guess what? It was a mistake again, I forgot all what I learned and it took me a year to recognise all of the above again.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments! I'm glad you realized your mistake, even if it took 2 times. This just makes me wonder what other huge mistakes I can't even imagine now, but will make in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75