A difficult career choice

in #career6 years ago

I am in Bangalore and a Bangalore trip is incomplete nwithout a trip to the Nandi Hill's isn't it? Today I completed that ritual of going for an early morning long drive to the Nandi Hill's with my kids in tow. It was an hour long drive, but the weather was much calmer than what we are used to.
Screenshot_2018-10-16-00-59-42-986_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : http://bit.ly/2NGtJe9

We went admiring the beauty that this Garden City is blessed with. The jakkur aerodrome was awesome and kids got to see some mini planes and choppers. Then came the Air Force campus that looked like a mini Bangalore. Though we were not allowed in, we got to see some well built army planes parked inside. My son has always been fascinated about flying planes and I told him that he would be allowed to fly those monster planes provided he studies well and dedicates his life to the nation.

He somewhat liked the idea, but had other thought after he read a sign board that read, 'collegues share food, but wingsmen share their fate'. He started worrying about planes crashing. I told him that crashes happen on roads too, but it is always best to die for the nation because only few get to do so.

I know it is easier said than done, but I would surely support him and make my heart strong if he chooses to work for the army or any other force.

Though we talk about how brave our soldiers are, there are very few people who would like their children to take up this as their career choice. It is always difficult for parents to let go their child on a mission with an uncertain future, but that's what real men do right. Not everyone has the heart to leave their family behind and stand strong to fight wars at borders.

I wish God gives me strength to help me stay strong if any of my son at any point of time decide to.

Sort:  

Beautiful post

Nice post. Sister. Feel free visit my wall. U have not upvote me since few days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84