You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interviewing @ Google - The Internship

in #career7 years ago

Congratulations - interviewed there myself in around 2005. Back then the questions were all ad-hoc brain teasers, nothing you could prep for. In the end I didn't make the cut after five interviews. Shame because I think they really wanted me to work on Android but it wasn't public yet and back then they wouldn't tell you they wanted you to work on anything in particular, they just wanted smart people. However they still call me regularly and ask me "What's up?" One of these days I might give them a call.

Sort:  

They were a fun place to work for, especially as an intern. After my time there, I knew I had to live on the West coast and work among fast moving companies.

I don't know if I could go back though looking back it seemed way too big.

It would have been fun to work on Android, especially early.

We'll have to sync up offline sometime in the city and compare Silicon Valley notes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51