New Career Offer is Good?

in #career6 years ago

I have been eating at Korean Restaurant, House of Taste for the past 2 years. I got to know the owners very well since I also, go shopping for Korean groceries just down the block from the restaurant.

They have been for the past year trying to entice me to work for them as a manager full-time on salary only. I had not taken up the offer.

Yesterday night, they asked me again to work for them in the restaurant as a manager. They would guarantee work hours and salary. Also, allow me to park my RV trailer on the large parking lot in the back. I would pay 50% less then what I am paying now for the rent.

1 meal a day is given with 2 hours of break in the early afternoon. All sounds good but the owners are workaholics and very demanding.
They have too high of hope for a new employees coming in and most do not stay around more than 2 weeks.

I do not have waiter nor food management experience but have a cashier experience. I do not want to handle money and dirty dishes with my hands.

Most likely, I will stay a good paying customer since the food is so delicious.

Sometime, one has to decline a career offer.

Be picky in your career choices.

David/ Hanamana

Sort:  

wuao friend everything looks very good

Hi,
good to hear from you again.

Looks like a nice family restaurant. Yummy.

Hi, thanks for replying. Good day.

Find something you love. It will come to you, friend.

Trying to find something I love to do but lately not easy to discover that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77