You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Careers or lifestyle?

in #career7 years ago (edited)

I rather have a lifestyle (I kind of do, but I depend on my family money more on what I get with my own so I can't call that satisfying)...

I don't like Stable careers because you can't have freedom with them. they don't suit me at all because I'm known to change my plans in a second if I feel like it... when I tried to change that about myself I became depressed so I want to learn to live with it.

I rather live and do what I want even if that will make me weak financially... my best-case scenario is living on the art and games I make... but the problem with this is that I can't promise my fans (when I have them) to always offer them new art or games. because I can't concentrate on art alone or games alone (the thing I focus on changes every few weeks/months).

My way of life isn't predictable at all. I'm OK with that... but this might cause problems to me in the future, and IS causing problems to those around me right now.

sorry :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39