You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Do You Care? Kind, Kin, Genus and Care

in #care8 years ago

Thanks for this epic post. I'm super happy to have made a friend like you, who values compassion and empathy. I care too much some say. I just wish everyone had the great life and opportunities that I have had, and the only reason I have had such a great life, is just by CHANCE of where I was born, and what I was born like. I think it is just outrageous that others would tell me not to worry about what is going on "over there" (in other countries) and that I should just be grateful I don't live there. Well, I'm not grateful that people are being starved and killed. I don't care that it's not happening to me. It's happening to someone, and it could all be avoided too! This world is a world of abundance! We could all have our needs met. It's just...there is not enough of this fictional creation called "money", there are, however, the resources!

Sort:  

Yeah, people don't want to deal with reality. They want to selfishly focus on themselves and their own lives... and that what they care about. It's a sad state of human existence we are in... lack of care... Thanks for the feedback. Take care. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59