Christmas Tree Card Reading

in #cards7 years ago

Christmas Tree Card Reading.

What are the gifts you are able to share with the world?

Here is a way to find out.

Take a deck of cards. You can use the standard 52 cards. If you want to as well, you can use a Tarot Deck. You can also split the Tarot Deck into the Major Arcana deck and the Minor Arcana Deck. So you have 3 choices.

Lay them out in the pattern below like a Christmas Tree.

     1
 2      3

4 5 6
7

And your positions are:

  1. What is your ‘star’ (your blessing) that shines brightly?
  2. What gift does the Universe have for you?
  3. What gift can you share with the world?
  4. What gift can you share with yourself?
  5. What new life is being born in your world?
  6. What gives you renewed hope and faith as you enter the new year?
  7. How can you spread the love with your loved ones?

So I thought I'd try it myself. You can see the cards I have drawn for myself today in the image attached.

Before I answer the questions, I thought I would look at the whole spread. There is a dominance of Hearts cards. Hearts represents the emotional, feeling nature. I would say that the gifts I will share this Christmas would come more from the heart than be physical gifts.

The first card is the 7 Hearts. It could represent fantasies, illusions, imaginations. So I would say that it is my imagination that is the 'star' that shines brightly for me this Christmas.

The second card is the Q Hearts representing emotional security, compassion, calmness. Yes, I can agree with this. I believe the universe has given me the gift of emotional security, compassion and calmness.

The third card is 9 Hearts representing wishes fulfilled, happiness, comfort, satisfaction. I will be sharing by donating money to a few of my favourite charities and food to the Salvation Army.

The fourth card is Q Clubs. Clubs represent ideas, communication. The Queen of Clubs is practical and decisive in application of knowledge and is positive and strong willed. Quest for knowledge is insatiable, and can be impatient and intolerant of ignorance or mental laziness in others. This is really how I feel right now - I want to learn so many things right now.

  1. The fifth card is 2 Diamonds. This card could represent a business venture. Diamonds represent wealth, money. 2 represents union. Perhaps I'll be going forward in the new year with a business venture of some sort.

  2. The sixth card is 5 Hearts. 5 represents loss or a change. 5 of Hearts could represent regret, disappointment. This card may be telling me that I should learn to move on and not dwell on regret and disappointment.

  3. The seventh card is the 10 Clubs. I think this is an amazing card representing creative success or achievement. Because I have achieved success in some way, I can share my rewards with my loved ones.

Note:
I am not a professional card reader. This is a subject out of many that I am currently pursuing. If you have any comments or a different insight into my interpretation, please feel free to comment below.

IMG-0777.JPG

Sort:  

Oooh, cartomancy! Where did you learn it from, a book perhaps? I wanted to learn Tarot but since they're not available where I am, I'm looking into playing cards instead.

Hi. Sorry for the delayed response.

Yes, I learnt tarot mainly from books and following some people on YouTube. It's fascinating.

My first tarot deck was a combination of playing cards and game cards for the major arcana, lol. I study a playing card oracle now, easier for me because playing cards are more accessible and there's not a lot of shuffling involved. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45