How to make 5 minute handmade greeting cards!

in #cards7 years ago

A simple colorful adhesive tape is the perfect ingredient for a 5 minute handmade greeting card. 

All you need is an A5 160gsm piece of cardstock , patterned tape, the right greeting for the event, and you're ready to party

You can create simple handmade greeting cards for birthdays or Christmas.

I've kept some Washi Tape rollers for a few years waiting for the moment of maximum inspiration when I would create some amazing handmade greeting cards. "Fortunately", I had an acute time crisis on the eve of a meeting with the girls from a scraping group, and I was not ready with a couple of little handmade gifts.

In a fantastic rush, I got the Washi Tapes and began to stick them on the cartons.

I like how it looks on a single-layer greeting card as well as on those with two layers of cardstock.


My favorite is the male congratulation greeting card. It seems to me that it looks the most tidy. I like the colors and it is an universal greeting card for men.

On some cards, I put the tape diagonally and on some horizontally or vertically. I wanted in general to respect the rule of the thirds.

It helped me (in speed and design) that I had stamps with Romanian greetings handmade by Marius, my husband. I am very proud of these stamps :)

Sort:  

Well written

These are cute! I love washi tape!

Congratulations @handmadecards! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64