How much would you have earned if followed my unspoken advice - ADA!

in #cardano6 years ago

Many people will say: Okay, now it has a huge growth, this is clear, you should have talked about it moths ago, not this late. I completely agree to that. But let me tell you something, I tried!

A little over two months ago, I started to dedicate most of my free time, and a little of my time at work to cryptocurrencies. This was the time when I made this account, tried to learn most of the things there were given to me by the others, you know, just passing the beginning. This was the time when I researched about most of the cryptocurrencies that I found interesting. If you think that I was a little slow, well there is a lot of information to process and this was my learning curve.

Cardano.PNG

Learning about almost all the currencies in top 20 (by market cap) was a big focus for me in that time and sometimes I try to review them, the new ones coming to this top. One that got my attention at that time was the cryptocurrency made on Cardano blockchain, ADA.

I have found about ADA in the early of November when it was so young, barely for one month on the market. I was afraid (or not having pretty much money) of buying at that time, as I said, I am pretty new to this field, but I was sure that this coin had a big potential.

I won't talk about the technology behind it, or how the blockchain is built, you can find all of these on their website at just one click away but make sure you open it in another tab so you can still comment on my post and upvote it if you find it useful :)

The things that made me believe in ADA as a cryptocurrency were the mindset of the people working behind it and the philosophy in which it was built.

It is the first blockchain platform to evolve out of a scientific philosophy and a research-first driven approach.

This is a very important factor in the development of a project. With the high quality demand for the blockchains these days, one can just not make a blockchain with a poor design, or inefficient algorithms. They have to face some research first, have a good and scalable mining algorithm which should be environment friendly. As in most software projects, it is not possible anymore to make the project succeed on the long term if you just start working on it, figuring out on the way how it is supposed to work. In their philosophy are mentioned a set of principles that should drive the development of Cardano, and I will just mention the first three of them, as I find them very important for the programming side:

  • Separation of accounting and computation into different layers
  • Implementation of core components in highly modular functional code
  • Small groups of academics and developers competing with peer reviewed research

The separation of concerns on different layers is some of the core principles of big projects core development so the fact that they mentioned this as the first on their list with design principles made me think that these guys know what they are doing. Modularity is also very important, as it is peer review in developing large project, because the maintenance and future developments are more easy to implement resulting in a scalable project. For a Wall Street investor, these may be just words, as they are for management department of a development firm, but they are more than just words, they are the way big projects are build to succeed today.

After reading more about it, I was sure that as a currency, ADA was going to succeed on the long term, but how has performed by now?

price graph.PNG

Looking at its price since it was released and until today, we can see that it went from less than 2 cents to over 50 cents (sounds popular again) and it seems to still be growing. This is a huge jump in its price, over 2500% in just two months. Many traders would love this one!

Right now I am waiting (hoping) for it to have a little correction so I can buy a few coins (not that I can't afford many:)) so I will catch its next growth which I am sure it will come. In time I have seen ADA rising from the 20'th place until today when it got over Iota on 6'th place

top ten.PNG

Oh, it had an increase of over 130% in the last 24 hours, you will say this is not a good time to buy, I know. But it had before an increase of 160% if you look at its price at the end of November, and that too was a right time to buy, wasn't it?

Again, as I recommend in all of my posts when talking about currencies, take care of your money, do not follow my advices directly, but make your own research first and never invest more than you can afford to lose!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mejustandrew to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87