Cardano ADA / BTC Technical Analysis May 12, 2018

in #cardano6 years ago (edited)

Cardano ADA / BTC Technical Analysis May 12, 2018

I'm a long term investor in Cardano so I keep about 25% in secure storage because I believe in the long term viability of the project. But the other portion I trade up buying as low as possible and selling at the top of major waves.

We just reached the 50% retracement of the recent intermediate wave 1 (cyan). I'm laddering in my buys between the .236 and .618 fib retracements. But also ready to buy more if it goes lower. From this 50% retracement mark I expect a 99.3% gain in the 3rd wave as you can see indicated below.

ADA 5-12-18.png

The BIGGER picture is that I see ADA going to 0.00021052 BTC around September 2018. At current BTC price that's $1.82 - 6.6X of it's price now. Of course I expect BTC to be worth much more by then as well. So you get the magnification of the price of a Satoshi.

ADA2 5-12-18.png

Note: If I'm long term investing in a coin I will hold a portion (10 - 20%), preferably in secure storage without trading them.

Disclaimer: This is my personal technical analysis. You should not trade cryptocurrencies without taking full responsibility for your own decisions. I will NOT be responsible for any loses you may have incurred based on my TA. Responsible money allocation is key to not gambling all your investments on one or a few trades. I am now a professional trader but am still learning the hard knocks and realities of swing trading full time. I take responsibility from my own decisions, so should you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55