Unfinished Card Game - Zombie Monster Ninja Humans

in #card6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers, just wanted to share some project idea I never got to finish with you!

It is a card game called "Zombie Monster Ninja Humans" or in short ZMNH. It would be a duel type card game for 2 players with 4 factions as the name says. It is inspired by Hearthstone since I play that a lot for a few years. The Idea was that it would include techno-organic weapons and a mix between fantasy and modern mechanical things.

Never found the time or funding to finish it, and I really liked the idea in the beginning. Here are some examples of the cards below! :)

Rhyno Gun.jpg
As you can see, the card design is not finished so I put some simple style as a placeholder. This particular one is a techno-organic weapon that would be used in game. There are 3 stats here, mana cost, attack and health and at the upper right corner is a weapon icon.

Plague Walker.jpg
This one is a minion card with faction explained below the card text. Whats interesting about this one is the text that mentions traps that would be included in the game too.

Muffinisher.jpg
Here is another example of the minion card with immediate play activation. I really love how this one turned out!

Bullet Eater.jpg
Yet another minion card with taunt that states weapon attacks are projectiles. I gave it a thought and would eventually put some melee weapons too, to enhance the game play experience.

Old Eye Hero.jpg
Here is the only hero card I illustrated, the idea was that heroes do not have hero power but passive mechanics that affect the game play.

And this is just a table example:
karte primer.jpg

I never got into it a lot but liked the idea. Talked trough mechanics and play with my friends and it was really fun. Don't know if it would be digital or tabletop, just had the illustration urge to do this.

Hope you like it :) This is my first post with some writing and examples behind it.

Really glad I got to share it with you!

Sort:  

wow such great work of art! is this supposed to be used for a mobile or desktop card game? i used to play Hearthstone too! :)

Thank you!! Possibly both if it was all finished, it would be a dream to have it that way. Wow, awesome :D

A very nice post theartofrez, this is very useful for the crowd and especially for myself.

I get a new knowledge from your article.

Thanks for sharing and hopefully you will be more successful for your work ... :)

Check my article about My first post and if u want give me your feedback!

My article here My first post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42