Monday is trash day...

Y'all know what trash day means, right?!

TRASH DAY IS CARBONACEOUS BANDIT DAY!

First load was seven bags. I got that load before going home. When I got home, I put down the whole third row.

Second load was eleven bags.

Fourth load was fourteen bags.

There are no more leaf bags on the curbs in our neighborhood. I burglarized them all. Thirty two bags today. Not bad. Here's what thirty two bags of leaves looks like:

Then we moved all the leaves to the back yard. Twenty one in the shop, eleven insulating the chickens, and sixty in the main pile. Farmer Sam helped a lot! He brought about ten bags himself.

Total inventory is 92 bags at present, which means we've used sixteen bags on the chickens, swales, and hugel bed mulch. As you can see, we've stopped collecting our own leaves. They're mulching our yard.

New goal is 150 bags, with 50 of them in a gargantuan fungal compost pile. No such thing as too much compost. Rough initial numbers, but whatever. This plan is evolving.

While we were moving leaves, I heard the call of my people.

Someone was running a wood chipper in our neighborhood!

We rushed one street over and talked to the city chipper crew. The driver is going to talk to his supervisor, who is on vacation, so it'll be a week, but he's sure it'll be kosher cause they've done it before. We'll see. That's basically what everyone has said so far.

My next plan is to find out where they dump the chips and go steal them, but that's inefficient compared to receiving a whole truck load. Thats some next level carbonaceous banditry, literally stealing material from the government. That would be so awesome.

I've been up 28 hours now. I'm going to bed. I'm tired.

Y'all have a great Monday.

Stay relevant

Nate

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You are getting your share and ours too! I'm glad someone is getting them!

Our neighbor who had a chips stockpile had another (nasty) neighbor complain about it. So now he has to get rid of it. He brought us a small dumptruck load. We need to get another pickup load before the end of the month. We pay him 2 doz baby bird (pullet) eggs for each load. (The dumptruck = 2 pickups...)

That sounds like a great trade!

I was actually just wondering if there's an economical way to send you fifty of these bags. Any ideas?

Sucks about the nasty neighbor. I'm lucky not to have bad ones yet. Wonder if they'll get nasty when I have a giant wood chips pile though...

Posted using Partiko Android

No, not real way to send them. And if they are not bone dry, they will merely freeze solid, as the 15 we got had already started to do. I am resigned to a leafless year...

But thank you for the thought! I will live vicariously through your collecting. :))

One man's trash is another man's treasure! Good dumpster diving Nathan

My neighbors are awesome! They gather compost material for me 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy sir nateonsteemit! haha! stealing from the government, what a fun concept! The number of leaf bags is crazy! lol.

That might be excessive, but I don't care a lot. If you steal from a thief that's wasting goods that others have surrendered ownership of, it's not theft ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! I couldn't agree with you more sir nateonsteemit! I hope you get to steal tons! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92