My Wife's Late Birthday Present: a Car!

in #car6 years ago (edited)

We went to Turks and Caicos over my wife's birthday. It was a big one for her with a 0 in it. During the vacation we decided on the perfect present20180423_121612.jpg

It is not my favorite car in the world, but she loves it. A 1993 Volkswage Cabrio. She had one in college and has wanted another one ever since. I keep buying cars so I thought it only fair she get one. Although she has a pretty nice one already in a Mercedes GLS 450. She wanted a red Cabrio, which is actually really hard to find. We found a very nice one on Ebay, but it sold before we could get it. She found this one on Facebook in Florida.

20180423_122122.jpg

It took us a long time to get the car. The owners were tough negotiators and we had to figure out what the car was worth to us after shipping it. We ended up getting it for $2,600 and shipping was another $1,000. The car is a manual transmission, which makes it slightly cooler in my book.

I have another red convertible coming soon that I bought three months ago. It has been a pain getting emissions on it, but that one finally passed. I should have it soon!

IMG_20171219_182212_047.jpg

Sort:  

what a surprise gift you gave to her...at least you have added something to her asset and she would love you more for that. wish you both luck in all your endeavour.

Hopefully she loves me whether I buy her a car or not!

wow and that's the definition of true love. You both look lovely together

You are a very generous husband @investfourmore, so your wife must be very happy:-) By the way the red Volkswagen Cabrio is really a gorgeous eye-catcher;-) Maybe this is an idea for your next present: a mirror finish Bugatti Veyron;-)
IMG_20170708_144609717.jpg

Wonderful gift. That red color is really strong. Keep an eye on the bulls!

Awwweee That's so awesome! Happy birthday Mrs. Invest4More!!! And it brings me comfort seeing those CO plates!!! Yeaaaaa!

Hey, have not seen you around for a while!

I know!! I've been so busy learning all sorts of stuff in this house and just kinda put steem on the back burner lol but I'm here now!! How are you guys??

wow thats gr8 to undestand her... look at she is beautiful

Good Decision sir @ investfourmore

i think its best decision forever. i hope your wife will be very happy

Oh yes that Cabrio takes me back in time. Nice gift @investfourmore for her turning 20 :)

You got a 1.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @investfourmore!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

That is the 2nd coolest car from VW... ever. First one being the Corrado.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98