I Fixed car (Dented front bumper) without repair shop. My wife bumped yesterday our car プリウスのフロントバンパーの凹みを直してみました

in #car7 years ago (edited)

top.jpg

My wife bumped our car yesterday. the detail is HERE(my article,fixing scratches).
昨日妻が車をぶつけました。その詳細のリンクはこちら↑(HERE)。

I Fixed car dented front bumper by myself.
フロントバンパーの凹みを自分で直してみました。

bf.jpg

I fixed car prius like this. 
このように直しました。

【STEP 1.】 Remove the screw (ネジをはずしました)
1.jpg

【STEP 2. 】Pour hot water (お湯を注ぎます)
02.jpg

【STEP 3.】 Insert hand. (手を入れます)
2.jpg

【STEP 4.】Push (押します)
044.jpg

【STEP 5.】Check (確認します)

07.jpg
bf.jpg

最後に元に戻しました。

09.jpg

10.jpg

Thank you for reading this to the end(最後まで見ていただきありがとうございました。)

006 (2).JPG

Sort:  

That's awesome. I never see Japanese people fixing their own cars like in America. I have a dent in my car too from a few years ago. But it's in the door so hard to remove I think.

thank you for your reply. Im very happy!

How did you fix the scratches? My car is very scratched, because I only just learnt how to drive.

I used sponge for removing dirt . and I used this
.
this is given car repair shop few years ago. toyota touch-up paint.
see
this post for detail. there is about center of this post with photo.
I hope you could get same color paint with your car.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13