Car advice

in #car7 years ago

image.jpeg

Ain't she a beauty but a major headache I had to OBD2 code reading P0141 bank 1 sensor 2 and P0161 bank 2 sensor 2. Change them both out nothing my check engine light is still on. So now I'm just looking for really automotive advice on what can I do before I take it to the dealers and break my pocket, it's a 2006 Lincoln zephyr.image.jpegimage.jpeg

Sort:  

Lambda sensor, mass airflow sensor, crankshaft position or camshaft position sensors or catalytic converter on the way out maybe? Suppose that would have came up when you did the scan!

Yea thanks I was thinking that too but at the same yea there should have been a code for those

Don't know a lot about lincolns, but it should be the same as a ford. I'd say check the wiring to the o2 sensors, and there should be a fuse for the 02 heater, check that to make sure it hasn't blown. If you have the owners manual you should be able to locate the fuse. Good luck!

well I had just gotten a job done on it for short to ground for fuse 44 because it came blowing an the tech said it was bank 2 sensor wiring rubbing on the transmission and he rewired it and the fuse stop blowing and it cleared some of the codes but still stuck with the two I mention in the blog

Then I would say it is likely the CAT like @alexrickard86 said, but that should be a different code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55