My next car?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #car7 years ago (edited)

Should I buy this one?


I know it's a pipe dream, but it's a lot more affordable pipe dream than the Tesla one I've also been having lately. Also I'm actually a bit strapped on the fiat cash front. I might need to do some Steeming to make it happen. Probably should get my sleep routine fixed first and then start working to this end.

Spectacle.JH9972.png

A friend of mine said that I should wait a couple of years and let my crypto portfolio grow before spending it on cars. I tend to agree, but right now I'm feeling very adventurous and almost manic about selling my old car and buying a new one. I'm so silly I'm going to pieces about this, all the reason has left me and I just want this. Am I crazy or what?

I'd love some comments here. :) And hey I promise I'll write something soon, like that lens review I've been holding back for ages now... Maybe about Go... or the snake. Any requests?


[Previous post: Last snowfall]


If you want, you can buy me a beer:
beer

Sort:  

Well the Yaris is a hell of a lot more financially practical than the Tesla. I want a Tesla as well, but I figure I need to get a Prius first until the financial budget makes sense for a Tesla.

Heh, I've been watching second-hand plug-in hybrids while not yet having enough cash. Turned out the fully pimped Yaris was almost 30k€, so I guess I need to save monies a bit longer. :)

Save.....or just have the price of steem double in the near term ;-)

Hoping for that, or any of my other investments to rocket. That said, they already have, but I'm waiting for more to happen, especially now that I bought and mine some GRC.

Have you heard of the Tesla model 3 that just came out? It's suppose to be 35k before govt. incentives/discounts. A lot more affordable. We got our model S through Tesla's certified pre-owned program. It was half the cost new and with most perks like the winter driving package and sound system which are extras. But since it was older it was "grandfatherd in" so we get free super-charging at any of there stations. Which is awesome when you travel.

(Something wrong with the reply notifications not showing up. I wasn't aware my post had gotten new comments.)

Yea, I am waiting to see what the price will be when it finally arrives to the shops here. A Tesla would be a nice car, but I'm still not rich enough. One thing I would need before getting a full electric car, would be a garage with a charger port. Maybe one of these days, as it seems many cryptocurrencies are going to the moon.

Yea, we're moving and that has been a bit tricky since we're renting. All it takes is a 240volt outlet (the same as a dryer) its really easy to put in and costs around $300-$600 professionally, depending on how hard it is to install. We pay really cheap rent to afford ours. We travel a lot so a mortgage isn't a priority right now. A payment for a 35k model would be $350 tops, but if you consider the gas you'd save.... :) Hope you can get one soon!

A tad small for your family of four (or have you tested it already). Otherwise a fine car, particularly for driving in the city. The hybrid power train with regenerative braking is gentle on brake pads and having it leads to less wear and tear on the car in general. But will the savings justify the higher price? Or is your intention to cause less air pollution in the city?

For people who drive in the city a lot, the optimal solution might be to buy an electric car and hire a car for the infrequent long trips on the highway. I think there are spreadsheets to be found online where you can insert the relevant parameters and let the spreadsheet calculate the total cost of ownership for you in each case.

Didn't test it yet, but it may be a bit too tiny. In a matter of fact, last week when my car was at brake repairs, I got a rental Citroen C3 Picasso Edition for spare, and while it's tiny too, it is very comfortable to drive. I wonder if C4 is worth checking out.

The entire compact car segment has evolved into nothing like it was 20 years ago in terms of comfort. A friend of mine bought a year 2009 model Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TwinTurbo from Germany. A very nice car that suits his purpose well. He likes touring and using the car as a base in remote areas during his hiking trips. When he bought it last year, it cost him no more than about 20,000 to 25,000 euros. But when it was new, its price was around 100,000 to 120,000 euros. While he was searching for a suitable car, he rented a late model Ford Fiesta. My friend told be the Fiesta such a pleasure to drive that he began to wonder about the justification of dropping six figures on a car.

solid choice for a car. I followed and upvoted your post. Let's see if we can get you there @gamer00!

Thanks for both the follow and upvote. Here's an upvote for you! Alas it might not be possible to make this post pay out very much since I've been so passive here lately. I need to get my act together and start posting at least semi-daily to get more traction. It may also be my previous followers have already stopped watching my feed for my being so inactive. But hey, thanks, I'll be checking out your blog too, @rymlen.

Thank you for the upvotes on my post @gamer00. For my current SP level 0.33 is quite an increase you know ;).

Yeah, with your SP levels you should definitely start posting some, it will be quite rewarding. Also some curating for you would give good rewards. I heard that there are ways to join like curating guild bots to get that bit automized if you don't want to do it yourself. Or you might want to once you're more active again.

Welcome back anyway :)!!

Short answer: YES! It seems that you want it, then go and get it. This will be a real fun for you : )
I followed you and upvoted your post, @gamer00.

Thanks, I value your opinion and I guess I'll be making it a goal to pursue then. Also thanks for the follow and upvote, I'll be checking your blog too. :)

Many thanks, @gamer00!

Good car and good choice..
I want to..

Thanks for your input. I'll make it my goal to get it. :)

nice car! my next car was going to be a Toyota, but those plans were canceled. If Steem moons, then my next car might be a Honda S2000. However, I have no need for a car at the moment, so I'm just going to walk or ride a bike.

Love Hybrid cars!!! Go for it

Go for a SUBARU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41