Getting polished...

in #car6 years ago (edited)

Todays post will be a photo documentation of little project my partner and I did as a favor to his acquaintance. He took his car to an annual technical inspection of the vehicle that needs to be done and meet the prescribed requirements that you can use it for another year, and didn't passed.

dffs.jpg

There they found that the lights on the car were not OK. One lamp wasn't shining properly (later we found the wrong montage of it), but both of the lights had such a blurred surface that the light didn't penetrate enough through.

IMG-20181018-WA0003.jpg

That's why we dealt with the matter systematically. First, we sanded the surface of the headlight with fine sanding paper,

IMG-20181018-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20181018-WA0007.jpg

then greased it with a polishing paste, and treated the surface of both headlamps with a polisher.

IMG-20181018-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20181018-WA0004.jpg

We repeated the procedure several times using a variety of fine polishing pastes and finally obtained such a result.

IMG-20181018-WA0012.jpg

I think that our small project was very successful, and the acquaintance will successfully perform the technical inspection. Keeping fingers crossed.

Photos made by me, and my Samsung S5.

Sort:  

Fingers crossed your friend's car passes the test this time. Looks like you did an excellent job on it! 😁

Thank you... I was so impressed with the results that I'm already thinking to give my little Honda a treat in days to come and make her eyes bright again. :)

Nice looks brand new, I need to do the same to mine as well!

Totally different for sure... Those 3M polishing pastes are a bliss. If you decide I hope you will share your results with us.

Really impressive - good job indeed! Now I know what experts to turn to if something comes up with our car :)

That looks amazing, the difference on first picture and last enormous. I thought you are going to do it manually but with the electric polisher it is much better, I believe the distribution of paste is also more equal. My husband is an expect in restoring and repairing cars, he can spend hours. The good thing is if there is anything wrong he knows what to do, so I am really glad we do not need much input from Garage guys :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75