A broken heartsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #car6 years ago

Here in Slovenia, we had mostly sunny days in the past days with no sign of any snow. It was almost warm, with temperatures way above zero degrees Celsius.

If I stopped for a minute and close my eyes I felt almost like a reptile wishing that the sun wouldn't hide behind the hill already in the middle of the afternoon.

That's why it was hard for me to see this little fellow, which was freezing in front of the house in the middle of the valley, where the sun in the winter time isn't present for more than a few hours a day.

20190116_200325.jpg

It was below Zero degrees Celsius, and the car was covered in a thin layer of ice. From far it looked nice, but when I looked closely and saw many rust bubbles below the paint and around the lights. Just a shame how poorly some people treat their Minis.

Our little Mini is like a bear, hedgehog or another animal which is hibernating in the winter, of course not in nature, but inside the garage, covered with a protective sheet. It will come back to life when the warm, and dry late Spring days will come again. So for now only this one for you to see.

20190116_200355.jpg

I wish you a pleasant rest of the day. I will be in touch.

Sort:  

I love the minis!! My favorite is a red one with the Union Jack on top, much like the one you are showing. I am not sure there has been a cuter car made in a very long time!

It would sadden me to see one in disrepair or not taken care of, but, perhaps they bought it second-hand and that is the condition they bought it in. On the other hand, how can one spend such hard earned money on a luxury and let it rust?

I don't understand that mentality.

Thank you for consistently supporting me here on steemit!

!tip

There is something about these little fellows. But I must admit, as much as I love seeing them, I am a bit too spoiled to enjoy riding with one. So loud and shaky but most of all located barely above ground isn't my cup of tea. Maybe someday, but for now, I think I will rather enjoy driving a bit newer cars.

Regarding the support-your welcome. I think that people who are still trying to make the most out of Steemit deserve my votes. Too bad my vote isn't worth much, and I can't vote more. But hopefully, someday the market will rise again. Have a nice day, and sorry for my very very late reply.

🎁 Hi @emmamia! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

We got the cold weather blues here too!!! Brrrr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79