CAR NEWS: McLaren Senna

in #car6 years ago


The first video of the new supercar is here!

Senna, off course named after McLarens former Champion Ayrton Senna, is made for the track.
Check the video here

It will have 789bhp from the classic twin turbo V8, with a 0-60 mph time of around 2,5 seconds (not confirmed). With aggressive styling and a lot of carbofibre parts, the weight will be around 1198 kg. This gives it a power-to-weight ratio of 66o bhp per tonne. It will be a brutal roadcar for sure, and a fantastic track car.




More info, Newssource and photosource

Sort:  

Nice post upvoted it!!

Such a controversial car. I like how it looks for a super track focused car. Sure some things don't really make sense like the glass in the doors, but I don't mind that a limited production track focused super car uses the formula of form follows function.
I really don't think it looks that off compared to other hyper/super cars that I can't afford. all look pretty outrageous or super tame and boring. If I'm spending that kind of dough on a super car, I don't want it to be tame or for general opinions to agree and like it. But that's just me.

Thanks for the comment @denarious! Yeah, I agree. If I was to buy a super/hyperCar, I wouldn't want it to look like a Corolla

You got a 0.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @driftnerd! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45