Car sharing :)

in #car7 years ago

Today I decided to overcome my tiredness and creative crisis and I spotted a good article to write about…
делимобиль.jpg
Delimobil' car

If many of you don’t know (obviously you don’t but “Its ok. 9/10” – IGN ), I’m Russian (don’t use cold war jokes they are outdated :D). Living in Moscow creates problems with transport due to enormous amount of people – around 13 million according to reliable sources. My family don’t have a car, I don’t even know how to drive (even if I’m a future engineer 😊), but my mom knows. Sometimes we need this “bucket with bolts” so hard, to get to store that is far away and don’t wait for bus… So, I thought: “Okay, lack of car doesn’t mean we don’t have another way”. Of course, there is always ways out 😉 and this way out is car sharing! Yes, maybe I’m a cave man, but this system might help our lives get easier.
To people who don’t know – car sharing is a system of borrowing car for money. You install app from app store or play market, conclude a contract with a company (to assure, that you know how to drive, have driver’s license and etc.) afterwards you can use any car that is close to you or you want. This app helps you find this car via GPS and book it until your come.
youdrive.png
YouDrive app
Let’s talk about its positive sides, shall we? So here I list pluses:

  1. Many of cars, that you can rent are not bad, most of them which I saw were Hyundai Solaris, but this is pretty good budget car I think 😊 If you like cool cars you can rent car like Mercedes CLA but it costs much more (around 0.25 $ per 1 min. for this one). And in Moscow there are more than 2000 cars to rent.
    belkacar-mercedes-cla.jpg
    Here's our Mercedes >:)

  2. You pay only for renting. Gas fueling, car washing are not our business and car sharing company pays for it.

  3. Cars are insured, so in case of crash car insurance still cover some costs.

  4. Free car parking in city. Yes, sometimes it’s very important, for example in Moscow, in center of city, parking fee gets to 2.5 $ per hour! Its good when you can park and don’t pay for it.

  5. Car service is also work of car sharing company. Yup, you don’t need to worry about changing tires, engine and transmission oils and etc. You don’t lose giant amount of money for buying car :D

Seems good, huh? :0 But come on, nothing can’t be without it’s downfalls. Here I list minuses:

  1. Prices ☹ you pay more money for car sharing than for using taxi. Yes, average price for renting car is around 13-14 cents. If you got stuck in a traffic jam you just lose $$$.
  2. While using car you take responsibilities for its conditions. If you break something or fall into crash you will be responsible for it. Also before using you have to check car, if you don’t report about any problems, then these “hidden” problems will be on you ☹ unless person using this car next reports them.
  3. Hygiene…. Different people use this car, and don’t even know how many, so yup, it might be gross for some people
  4. Range of usage, you can't drive on a long trip :D And also, one small thingie: if your phone get discharged, you won't close rent and lose $$$!
    ferrari.jpg
    My pretty baby :p

And that’s it 😉 As for me, I want to try it at least once, even if I lose my money, but at least I could drive FERRARI! :D It’s up to you to choose how to get to your place, but car sharing is pretty cool thing.
If you liked this post, share your opinion in comments, upvote and I would like you to resteem :3 I’m a minnow and I want to find myself in content creating and life in common, so I’ll be posting new stuff as I get time and energy 😉 Life is rough but cheer folks, it’s not our end!

Sort:  

Cool... This is my old wreck!

Oh, this baby is pretty :) imagine how much it would cost in 50 years! For example GAZ 1973 Chaika costs around 120000 $. Just keep your car safe :) Thank you for coming ;)

I'll take some pics of the others! We've got a 1997 Mercedes SL 600 (V-12) and a '95 Caddy XLR

Wow, V12? :D i bet this baby eats lots of fuel :DD

Actually it runs on 6... you have to kick the other 6 in.

Wow car sharing is a good idea!! One step towards sharing economy!! Hope there's something like this in Hong Kong :)

There's gotta be something like this :) but I bet Hong Kong is suffering from traffic jams :( I heard for example in Japan, people switched from cars to bicycles to keep enviroment clean :)

Yup HK's suffering from traffic jams...:( the gov tries to construct more bicycle lanes but the result's far from satisfactory:( haha anyway hope the situation will get better in the future:)

I heard about double decker buses there :D Hong Kong is enormous... So much skyscrapers, a lot of people, and apartments cost too much, they cost like an appartment in a good parts of Moscow, for example New Arbat :D

wow so amazing car i like it
I will support you,upvoted
You all have good news from me that you work with me so you can earn a lot of money but you do alone
So you have taken a lot of time like you did not even mind afterwards, speaking in this for the sake of doing mill work, we can earn a lot of money in one month.
If you want to contact me, send me a WhatsApp number message.=======9737525233===========

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97