One Of My Car's License Plate Needs A New Tag Pretty Soon

in #car6 years ago

license-plate-2438212_960_720.jpg

It is time for me to renew my tags for my 1993 Honda Accord. It seems like the price went up. I just checked it out. Right now the tags cost $135 and last year it was $132, but two years ago it was $94.

I would imagine that it would cost a lot more for a late model car and even more for a custom plate. When I was young I used to want a license plate with my last name on it. That was then, now I just want to save money.

Well, the price always goes up. What are you going to do? Don't pay? Well, I will always pay. There are some people that don't pay. How do I know?

Well, at a stop light there is not much to do, so I start looking at people's license plates. I check out the tags to see if they are current. Sometimes, I don't even see license plates.

So, what is that? I am thinking that they may not be paying their tag fees. I don't know if people know it or not, but here where I live, if you haven't had current registration for more than 6 months, the police can impound your car.

Yes, I had to help a friend get his car back. Everyday that you do nothing the fees increase. Say, for instance for towing your impounded car can cost from $149 to $160, plus you have to pay $50 to $80 per day of storage at the impound lot.

Can you imagine it all adding up if you let it go for more than five days? All those fees have to be paid before they give you back your car.

Well, every time I see expired tags or no license plates at all, I can see them getting their car impounded, if they didn't have current registration for more than 6 months.

Well anyway, it is always cheaper for me to get my current registration, then to get my car towed away and coming up with towing fees, plus the impound lot fees.

On the tags, here in California I have to get my vehicles smogged every other year. So this year I don't have to get my 1993 Honda Accord smogged. I just have to mail in the tag fees. Next year I will have to smog it again.

These fees that we have to pay to keep our vehicles on the road are a tax. Jesus did say when asked about tax, Render to Caesar the things that are Caesar's, and to God the things that are God's. From Mark 12:17.

So the best thing to do is to pay the tag fees on time. Nobody wants to get their vehicle towed away. It is so much of a headache to get it back.

Sources 1, 2, 3

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81