Installing the navigation unit on the Toyota Prius+ 100%

in #car7 years ago

As promised, I publish a post about how I replaced the navigation unit with the Toyota Prius+.

On the old navigation, if you click on the button "Voice control" appeared the inscription:
Navi_01.png
"Voice control on Toyota Touch 2 is not available"

I open the glove box and pull the lid on myself.
Navi_02.png
Gently, with both hands, take out the glove box.
Navi_03.png
I remove the silver panel with buttons, podeda its plastic shovel from below.
Navi_04.png
I remove the central duct, just pulling myself.
Navi_05.png
Almost all elements are held on snaps.
Navi_06.png
I unscrew the four bolts and pull out Touch2 & Go.
Navi_07.png
I detach all connectors.
Navi_08.png
Module version of Low and versions of Hi last time they see each other.
Navi_09.png
After the replacement, no adaptation of the new navigation module is required. The "Voice control" button functions correctly.

Conclusion:

  • voice control works
  • 3D buildings
  • 3 years of free upgrade of nautical charts
Sort:  

You got a 5.20% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @alexko-steemit! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

Great post! You just got a 8.66% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 7.49% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71