Automotive question for mechanics. Scion XB is absolutely dead and it's stuck in park.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #car-trouble8 years ago (edited)

So @luvbnamome was driving around all day, and not a problem until last night. The white car that could, is absolutely dead in front of our house.

received_10212678815673955.jpeg

I immediately thought battery, so I took it in for a quick test, and the battery tested good. So I cleaned the little corrosion at the battery terminal, and still dead.

I'm now thinking fuse or praying that it's a bad fuse.

I don't have the time to tinker with the car because I have these crazy kids all afternoon.

received_10212678815553952.jpeg

I appreciate any help from the steemit community, and I wish all the very best this weekend.

I'm @runridefly, and this is why I love the bicycle for transportation, and I'm a master at changing a bicycle flat.

Sort:  

Bitcoin Man :)

Did you Google this animal ? ? ?

What does FireFox or Bing say ???

Seriously it is 2017 . . .

I refuse to believe none of this has been search engine indexed...

Bitcoin ! ! !

/ hugz ;)

Greg :)

I have read tons, but I don't have the time to play with it with two crazy kids. They are watching YouTube and I've been watching YouTube as well.

Me too thinking the same.
Seems not that uncommon.

And this guy's video say his battery OK too and won't start and went in to TAP TAP somewhere he think the start should be.


Check it out.

Hey @runridefly! What's the car doing? Does it make any noise when you try to crank it?

@rigaronib, no lights on dash and no noise. Completely dead!

Hmm....any security lights blinking inside? Did you possibly stick the wrong key in the ignition?

@rigaronib, it was the ground from the battery.

Perfect! Easy fix!
So is she up and running now?

Thank you so much for your time and she is up and running.

Good deal! Glad to hear it. :)

Maybe the ignition switch if it's not cranking and no lights on the dash.... You try messing with the shifter and try start it?

It's an automatic and it's stuck in park

Sounds like there might be a broken tab on the automatic shifter. It might not think it's in park to start the car and won't budge because the tab won't release the lock on the shifter. Google might help with someone having a similar problem.

lol great!. Glad I was wrong! :P

One of the best mechanics in visalia is a good friend. He just came over and had the car running in 5 minutes. It was the ground from the battery.

So kool the care is OK :)

Are we Bitcoining ???

Hugz ;)

Greg :)

Glad to see it got up and running

I was waiting for someone to take a crack and say something like..

Here is my advice... don't buy a SCION

lol


Have a nice week man.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65