Let Me Tell You About the Wonderful World of Car Detailing

in #car-detailing8 years ago (edited)

I’ve never been much of a blogger, but when it comes to car detailing, there’s a different story to it, so I’ve decided to give Steemit a try and blog about what I love. Now let me tell you about the wonderful world of car detailing and why you should care about your car.

Car ot Auto detailing is the performance of thorough cleaning, restoration, and finishing of an automobile, both inside and out, to produce a show-quality level of detail.

The fine art of car detailing was always here, even If we’re talking about 30-40 years ago. Yes, getting back to 1976 there wasn’t that much of a knowledge and enthusiasm surrounding the detailing part of one’s car maintenance, but many have seen some old pictures of happy car owners, buffing their car with some sort of towel and some kind of a wax product near them.

Going up the years and into the 2000s, the detailing world saw lot’s of changes and lot’s of new products, techniques, and of course – more car owners and detailers, that were more into the fine art of car detailing. Yeah, I know, I keep saying that car detailing is fine art. Yep, it is. Making your car looking as good as it can isn’t some easy job, but the reward at the end is worth it.

Anyway, as a passionate detailer as I am (and think of me in that way) I wanted to share some of it and have other people be(come) as passionate as I am right now. I’ve been into car detailing for some 10 years now and truly have some good knowledge to share with you guys, that is if you are interested in learning more.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. It is great to see more people that love their cars joining in. Cars in general seems to be a topic that is not getting much love and attention here, at least for the moment.

Well... I guess I can be helpful, then :) I always love helping other people get their cars in better (best) shape and looks...

Looking forward to seeing some interesting things and maybe learn a new trick or two.

One can always learn a trick or two... :) I'll try to do my share...

My landlord's sprinklers sprayed hard water all over my 2014 Chrysler 300, now it's sun baked on there. You could do a tutorial on how to get that shite off my car...I would upvote :)

No problems... generally that kind of a mess can be dealt with in two ways - with a dedicated product, that removes water spots, or the old way - with polishing... will do a write up on that very soon.

Welcome to Steemit. You might hit a good niche with car detailing. How-to videos can be great. A smartphone and youtube will suffice. Just paste the url of the video in your blog posting.

I was just thinking about a video on that water spots problem of yours... just need to find a car with such problem... how long have those water spots been on the 300's paint?

A week or so. Washing it helped, and it's becoming brittle and coming off by rubbing. The glass is harder on the side it got it the worst.

So it's new.... I guess it's not a single stage paint... it has a clear coat... you need to get a water spots remover, like Car Pro Spotless... just spray onto the paint (clearcoat), wait a bit and then wipe it off with a good microfiber towel... the same on the glass... no hard rubbing needed...

Hey! We share the same interest! Just staterd a year ago with detailing our cars, A Volvo V70 and a C70 Cabriolet. It's nice to drive a cllean car.

I found that detailing our car helps me to relax and to get my head clear of all the daily problems.

In spring I will detail our cars again, noww I just wash away all the salt and dirt with a high pressure cleaner. We live in a part of Germany where there's lot's of farmland, so detailing in wintertime doesn't stand a chance.16422377_1245393848831233_8486356929575394007_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59322.53
ETH 2584.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45