How to create a course storyboard

in #captivate5 years ago

Welcome to how to develop a course storyboard first develop the course outline second transfer the content to the storyboard third beautify the storyboard it's that simple you'll see that I have the course name the audience the delivery method the duration the course description course objectives and key sections all listed out the key sections are going to correlate directly to the key section details listed below and then I have the content that I'm going to be including within that slide the final column I have page layout in this column it lists what I envisioned the page to look like and if I have a graphic in mind I'll go ahead and save it here as well as save it to my hard drive I'll do this for each of the sections including within the storyboard as you can see I have my word course outline on the left-hand side and my PowerPoint storyboard on the right-hand side I have them next to each other so I can easily copy the content from the course outline and then paste it directly in my PowerPoint storyboard I'm gonna go to the next slide the self-reflection and make copy the content from the course outline and then paste it into my storyboard then I'm gonna go into my folders and I'm gonna select the image I'm not gonna worry too much about the formatting just yet I'm gonna focus on getting the content from the course outline into the storyboard and then inserting any of the images I need included I'm gonna copy and paste the content for each of the sections as I add in the content I'll also add in any shapes that need to be included to help better explain the content what I'll also do is copy the content from the course outline into the notes panel of the storyboard for each of the sections by adding the content in the notes section it'll be a lot easier down the road to create my audio script once I've copied all the content from the course outline into the storyboard I'll spend a few minutes cleaning it up I'll hand it over to the training developer and have them do a quick sanity check on the content and the overall design once I'm comfortable with the content on each of the slides I'll add in the animation once everyone's happy with the storyboard we'll focus on the audio script now that you know how course storyboard is developed you better understand how important it is to take the time to create an accurate and complete course outline it will save the subject matter experts and the training team time later in the project if you have questions email Mpho at training drops comm training drops converts existing training develops new process system compliance and employee development training provides professional audio conducts needs assessments

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://elearning-weblog.com/index.php/2019/03/14/how-to-create-a-course-storyboard/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27