You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proving my Humanity by Acting Like a Robot | The Mind-Trap of CAPTCHAs

in #captcha7 years ago

The Google captcha are actually used to train their image recognition AI's by crowd sourcing large datasets of image tagging for the bots to compare against. Sometimes you get fresh images with little tagging already, so any boxes are accepted. At other times they have a mix of tags that are conflicting, so if your answers differ from normal too much, you will get a second control set that is when it actually verifies your humanity.

I often fail the first set but never the second set.

Sort:  

Not sure I buy that, but thanks for the information joseph.
I have a hard time imagining that millions of people clicking on squares with cars in them will be of great benefit to big G. I tend to not underestimate them anymore, and I think they're well beyond that point already.
Just my gut feeling.
Having said that, the moment they start asking me to 'identify all muslims' or some other group, we should get scared ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39