You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unravelling The Charity Thread...

It’s interesting, seeing how Steemit does kinda link into this charity/giving theme...

How the rewards model formed the backbone of an entirely different kind of ecosystem, wherein such opportunities have been made possible.

I mean, it doesn’t reall “cost” me anything to give votes - (well, perhaps there is an opportunity cost, as I could be delegating my SP to some bid bot and earning a return on it, but nonetheless - yet, choosing to keep funds invested here and exercise such voting power, it actually can/does make a significant difference. And, the model really aligns with my personal philosophy, as it’s not just “giving away,” but a show of gratitude where I acknowledge and appreciate value.

Without question, Steemit was a huge blessing for me that came at such a perfect time. As much as I might feel like I wanna fuck off sometimes, I do truly cherish the opportunity I’ve been gifted to pay forward the blessing - focusing my votes towards those in “developing” countries, given a little goes a lot further there. (As I’m sure you can relate to, being in Venezuela).

So yeah, quite interesting to loop back from this post made 9 years ago, connecting the dots with how this platform is a vehicle for making a difference... it never even occurred to me until I had finished writing “your welcome.” Haha! 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64